How we use Cookies


Wirral has four parliamentary constituencies. Frank Field has held the Birkenhead seat for Labour since 1979 and is the borough's longest serving MP. Angela Eagle has been Labour's Wallasey MP since 1992. In the 2010 General Election, new candidate Alison McGovern held on to the Wirral South seat for Labour. Esther McVey became the peninsula's sole Tory MP on the same night when she took the Wirral West seat from Labour.